Our Board of Directors

Mr Lim Hock San
Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director

Mr Lim is presently the President and Chief Executive Officer of United Industrial Corporation Limited as wellas Singapore Land Limited. He is the chairman of National Council on Problem Gambling, and also a director ofInterra Resources Limited and Indofood Agri Resources Limited. He has a Bachelor of Accountancy from thethen University of Singapore and a Master of Science (Management) from Massachusetts Institute ofTechnology. Mr Lim also attended the Advanced Management Programme at Harvard Business School. He is a fellow of The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK) and a Fellow and past President of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore. He is also a recipient of the Singapore Government Meritorious Service Medal, the Public Administration Medal (Gold) and the Public Service Medal.
Mr Eugene Cho Park
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for the overall management of the Company, Mr Park is a co-founder of Parallax Capital Management Group. He has also spent more than 15 years as an investment banker with Credit Suisse First Boston in London, Chase Manhattan Asia Ltd in Hong Kong and Banque Paribas in Singapore. He received a Bachelor of Arts (Chemistry) from Princeton University in the United States of America and a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD in France.
Mr Gianto Gunara
Executive Director

Mr Gunara is currently Director of Business Operations at Bintan Resorts International Pte Ltd, Vice-President of PT Batamindo Executive Village and President Director of PT Alam Indah Bintan. He also holds directorships in Nirwana Pte Ltd, PT Bintan Resort Cakrawala, Bintan Resorts Ferries Pte Ltd, PT RiaBintan, PT Straits CM Village, PT BintanInti Industrial Estate, Verizon Resorts Limited, BU Holdings Pte Ltd, Lagoi Dreams Limited, PT Taman Indah, Batamindo Investment (S) Pte Ltd and Bintan Power Pte. Ltd. Mr Gunara has over 24 years of industry experience having worked with Haagtechno BV — Den Bosch in Holland, Hagemeyer NV, PT IndomarcoNusatrada, Indomarco International and Kangaroo Industries in Los Angeles as well as PT IndoleatherSwakarsa.
Mr Axton Salim
Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Mr Axton Salim is currently a Director of PT Indofood Sukses Makmur Tbk and Non-Executive Director of Indofood Agri Resources Ltd. He is also a Director of PT Indofood CBP Sukses Makmur Tbk, where he heads the Dairy Division, as well as Commissioner of PT Salim Ivomas Pratama, PT Perusahaan Perkebunan London Sumatra Indonesia Tbk and PT Nestlé Indofood Citarasa Indonesia, Vice President Director of PT Indolakto, Director of Pacsari Pte Ltd and PT Indofood Asahi Sukses Beverage and President Commissioner of PT Tirta Sukses Perkasa. He was awarded a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Colorado, USA.
Mr Jusak Kertowidjojo
Executive Director

Mr Jusak Kertowidjojo was appointed as President Director of PT Indomobil Sukses Internasional Tbk (“Indomobil Group”) in June 2011. He currently serves as either Commissioner or Director in various companies within the Indomobil Group. He started his professional career with Indomobil Group in 1982. Mr Jussak Kertowidjojo obtained his Bachelor Degree in Economics and Accounting from the Parahyangan University in Bandung in 1982.
Dr Tan Chin Nam
Non-Executive Director

Dr Tan is currently a senior corporate adviser holding directorships in various boards including Stamford Land Corporation Ltd, Yeo Hiap Seng Ltd, Raffles Education Corporation Ltd, PSA International Pte Ltd, Temasek Management Services (Chairman) and Sino-Singapore Guangzhou Knowledge City Investment and Development Co Ltd. He is a senior adviser of the Salim Group, ZANA Capital and Singbridge Corporate Pte Ltd, a trustee of Bankinter Board of Innovation (Spain) and a Principal Member of Green Finance Corporation. Dr Tan had 33 years of service in the Singapore Civil Service holding various key appointments before completing his term as a Permanent Secretary at the end of 2007. Dr Tan has held leadership roles in various Singapore government ministries and statutory boards such as the Ministry of Defence, National Computer Board, Economic Development Board, Singapore Tourism Board, Ministry of Manpower, National Library Board and Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts.
Foo ko
Mr Foo Ko Hing
Independent Director

After leaving Price Waterhouse Coopers in 1986, Mr Foo joined The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (“HSBC”) group in the Trust and Fiduciary Business in Singapore. He was later seconded to HSBC Bank Jersey C.I in 1989 and was subsequently promoted to Executive Director, covering fiduciary activities, private banking, compliance and investment functions. He returned to Singapore in 1991 and resumed responsibilities with the HSBC Investment Bank Group for Private Banking and Trust Services as an Executive Director and Head of Business Development. Mr Foo is also a co-founder and Director of Cerealtech Pte Ltd, a food technology company specialising in enzyme application and micro ingredient development for the industrial baking sector and also currently the Independent Director of Amara Holdings Ltd. He has over 15 years of experience in investment origination, structuring, monitoring and strategic growth assistance, with emphasis on the private equity investment and capital markets. He has previously served on the boards of various companies in various sectors listed on the SGX-ST. He holds an Honours Degree in Economics and Accounting from University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom.
Mr RivaieRachman
Independent Director

Mr Rachman is presently the Independent Director of Riau Development Bank and Surya DumaiPalmoil Plantation & Industry Group in Indonesia. He was also the Vice Governor of Riau Province from 1994 to 1999, Head of Riau Economic Planning Board for ten years, Head of Riau Investment Coordination Board for six years and President Director of Riau Development Bank from 1965 to 1968.
Mr Choo Kok Kiong
Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Mr Choo Kok Kiong is the Group Chief Financial Officer of Gallant Venture Ltd, overseeing Corporate Services. Mr Choo joined the Group in 2005 after holding various management positions in the Sembcorp group. He has over 20 years of finance experience having held the positions of Vice-President of Finance at SembPark and Vice-President of Finance at Sembcorp Industries and Accounts Manager with Singapore Precision Industries Pte Ltd.

Our Management Team

Our strong and reliable management team has the relevant experience and qualifications to manage the different functions of our businesses.

Mr. Sebastian Koh Kay Siang
General Manager of Bintan
Resorts Ferries Pte Ltd
Mr. Mook Sooi Wah
General Manager of
PT Batamindo Investment Cakrawala
Mr. Abdul Wahab
General Manager of PT
Bintan Resorts Cakrawala

Mr. Wee Guan Yak
Executive Director and General Manager of PT Batamindo Executive Village
Top Top

Copyright © 2013 Gallant Venture Ltd. All rights reserved.